top of page

FoodTech

Bild2.jpg

Why FoodTech?

The demands on food production and development are currently enormous and will not become less relevant in the medium term due to demographic developments and the consequences of climate change. At the same time, the area of FoodTech is proving to be highly viral (e.g. urban farming, artificial meat production, food & health).

Both Bavaria and Israel have a strong agricultural sector and are confronted with the new demands on this area. A new FoodTech center is currently being built in the north of Israel, and Bavaria also has two modern and growing research centers in this field, the Weihenstephan and Kulmbach campuses.

We bring together

We are always open to good ideas: Biochemistry, food and agritech, e-government and e-commerce, smart logistics, energy - you name it.

At the same time, the food tech sector promises enormous economic potential. The Food Tech Innovation Hub is a network to identify challenges in the industry, highlight new trends in research and present concrete solutions from innovative entrepreneurs in both countries.

The German-Israeli Business Association and the Bavarian Research Alliance (BayFOR) have many years of experience in bringing companies, research institutes and public institutions together in a targeted manner. The food tech sector in particular needs close exchange in order to meet current challenges and provide the right answers.

The right partners

 

The cooperation with the Bavarian Research Alliance (BayFOR) enables even closer links between research and business - cooperation with scientific institutions and research-intensive facilities in Israel and support in bilateral projects with public partners. BayFOR is also available to you as a partner in the international funding landscape.

Bild1.png
The creators of the hub
ANNA ABELMANN-BROCKMANN
LIRON KOLL

Anna Abelmann-Brockmannis responsible for the Bavaria-Israel Scientific Coordination Office in the Bavarian Research Alliance and regularly brings researchers from both countries together in dialogue.

Liron Coll is a project manager in Munich at the German-Israeli Business Association and the AHK Israel. She has been leading the New Kibbutz program for five years and coordinates the website and marketing of D-I-W and AHK.

bottom of page

FoodTech

Bild2.jpg

Warum FoodTech?

Die Anforderungen an Lebensmittelproduktion- und Entwicklung sind gegenwärtig enorm und werden auch mittelfristig durch die demographische Entwicklung und die Folgen des Klimawandels nicht an Relevanz verlieren. Zugleich erweist sich der Bereich FoodTech als höchst viral (z. B. Urban Farming, Artificial Meat Production, Food & Health).

Sowohl Bayern als auch Israel verfügen über einen starken landwirtschaftlichen Sektor und sind mit den neuen Anforderungen an dieses Gebiet konfrontiert. Im Norden Israels entsteht momentan ein neues FoodTech-Zentrum, und auch Bayern verfügt mit dem Campus Weihenstephan und Kulmbach über zwei moderne und wachsende Forschungszentren auf diesem Gebiet.

Wir bringen zusammen

Wir sind immer offen für gute Ideen: BioChemie, Food und Agritech, e-Government und e-Commerce, Smart Logistics, Energie - you name it.

Gleichzeitig verspricht der Bereich Food Tech ein enormes wirtschaftliches Potential. Der Food Tech Innovation Hub ist ein Netzwerk, um Herausforderungen in der Branche zu identifizieren, neue Trends in der Forschung herauszustellen und konkrete Lösungen innovativer Unternehmern in beiden Ländern zu präsentieren.

Die Deutsch-Israelische Wirtschaftsvereinigung und die Bayerische Forschungsallianz (BayFOR) haben langjährige Erfahrung, um Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und öffentliche Institutionen zielgenau zusammenzubringen. Gerade der Bereich Food Tech braucht den engen Austausch, um aktuellen Herausforderungen gewachsen zu sein und die richtigen Antworten zu liefern.

Die richtigen Partner

 

Die Kooperation mit der Bayerischen Forschungsallianz (BayFOR) ermöglicht noch engere Verknüpfungen zwischen Forschung und Business – Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaftsinstitutionen und forschungsintensiven Einrichtungen in Israel und Unterstützung bei bilateralen Vorhaben mit öffentlichen Partnern. Die BayFOR steht Ihnen darüber hinaus als Partner in der internationalen Förderlandschaft zur Verfügung.

Bild1.png
Die Macher des Hubs
ANNA ABELMANN-BROCKMANN
LIRON KOLL

Anna Abelmann-Brockmann ist in der Bayerischen Forschungsallianz für die Wissenschaftliche Koordinierungsstelle Bayern-Israel verantwortlich und bringt regelmäßig Forscher beider Länder im Dialog zusammen.

Liron Koll ist in München Projektmanagerin bei der Deutsch-Israelischen Wirtschaftsvereinigung und der AHK Israel. Sie leitet seit fünf Jahren das New Kibbutz Programm und koordiniert Webauftritt und Marketing von D-I-W und AHK.